Back to shopping

To Be Continued...[Super-Deluxe]

$99.99 (USD)


Containing over five hours of music, Elton's 1990 box set begins with "Come Back Baby", a song written when Elton (then Reg Dwight) was with the band Bluesology, and contains a number of titles and song versions heretofore unavailable, including four tracks recorded with producer Don Was exclusively for this collection. The box set, released in the UK in 1991 with a slightly different song selection, was certified platinum in the US by the RIAA in 2006.

Disc 1

  1. Come Back Baby
  2. Lady Samantha
  3. It’s Me That You Need
  4. Your Song [Piano Demo]
  5. Rock And Roll Madonna
  6. Bad Side Of The Moon
  7. Your Song
  8. Take Me To The Pilot
  9. Border Song
  10. Sixty Years On
  11. Country Comfort
  12. Grey Seal [Original Version]
  13. Friends
  14. Levon
  15. Tiny Dancer
  16. Madman Across The Water
  17. Honky Cat
  18. Mona Lisas And Mad Hatters

Disc 2

  1. Rocket Man (I Think It’s Going To Be A Long Long Time)
  2. Daniel
  3. Crocodile Rock
  4. Bennie And The Jets
  5. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
  6. Funeral For A Friend
  7. Love Lies Bleeding
  8. Whenever You’re Ready (We’ll Go Steady Again)
  9. Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting)
  10. Jack Rabbit
  11. Harmony
  12. Screw You
  13. Step Into Christmas
  14. The Bitch Is Back
  15. Pinball Wizard
  16. Someone Saved My Life Tonight

Disc 3

  1. Philadelphia Freedom
  2. One Day At A Time
  3. Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds
  4. I Saw Her Standing There [Live 1974]
  5. Island Girl
  6. Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word
  7. Don’t Go Breaking My Heart
  8. I Feel Like A Bullet (In The Gun Of Robert Ford) [Live 1977] Ego
  9. Song For Guy
  10. Mama Can’t Buy You Love
  11. Cartier
  12. Little Jeannie
  13. Donner Pour Donner
  14. Fanfare
  15. Chloe
  16. The Retreat
  17. Blue Eyes

strong>Disc 4

  1. Empty Garden (Hey Hey Johnny)
  2. I Guess That’s Why They Call It The Blues
  3. I’m Still Standing
  4. Sad Songs (Say So Much)
  5. Act Of War
  6. Nikita
  7. Candle In The Wind [Live 1986]
  8. Carla/Etude [Live 1986]
  9. Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me [Live 1986]
  10. I Don’t Wanna Go On With You Like That [Shep Pettibone Mix]
  11. Give Peace A Chance
  12. Sacrifice
  13. Made For Me
  14. You Gotta Love Someone
  15. I Swear I Heard The Night Talkin’
  16. Easier To Walk Away
Similar products you might like
Caribou [CD]
$11.49 (USD)