Blue Moves: Vinyl 2LP


Release date: 22 September, 2017

Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Blue Moves is the eleventh official album release by Elton John. It was released in October 1976. It was John's second double album (after Goodbye Yellow Brick Road) and the first to be released by his own label, Rocket Records Ltd. Despite the album's darker tone, on it's release it reached #3 on the charts, partly on the strength of the it's biggest hit single "Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word". The project is also marked by the string arrangements by James Newton Howard. John has stated that Blue Moves is one of his favorites of the albums he has recorded. It was Gus Dudgeon's last album produced with John for almost a decade. In the U.S., it was certified gold in October and platinum in December 1976 by the RIAA.

Disc: 1

1. Your Starter For...
2. Tonight
3. One Horse Town
4. Chameleon

Disc: 2

1. Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word
2. Out of the Blue
3. Between Seventeen and Twenty
4. The Wide-eyed and Laughing

Disc: 3

1. Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word
2. Out of the Blue
3. Between Seventeen and Twenty
4. The Wide-Eyed and Laughing
5. Someone's Final Song

Disc: 4

1. Where's the Shoorah?
2. If There's a God in Heaven (What's He Waiting For?)
3. Idol
4. Theme from a Non-Existent TV Series
5. Bite Your Lip (Get Up and Dance!)

Vinyl LP