Sleeping With The Past: Vinyl LP


Release date: 20 October, 2017

Vinyl LP pressing. Sleeping with the Past is the 22nd studio album by singer-songwriter Elton John, released on 29 August 1989. It is his best-selling album in Denmark (where it was recorded) and is dedicated to his longtime writing partner Bernie Taupin. The album features his first solo number-one single, "Sacrifice", in his home country of the UK, which helped the album also hit number one there, his first since 1974's Elton John's Greatest Hits. John and Taupin meant for the songs to reflect the style of 1960s R&B icons such as Marvin Gaye, Otis Redding and Sam Cooke, whom they admired. It also became his first platinum album in the UK since 1983. In the US it was certified gold in October 1989 and platinum in April 1990 by the RIAA.

Disc: 1

1. Durban Deep
2. Healing Hands
3. Whispers
4. Club at the End of the Street
5. Sleeping With the Past

Disc: 2

1. Stone's Throw from Hurtin' [Remastered 2017]
2. Sacrifice
3. I Never Knew Her Name [Remastered 2017]
4. Amazes Me [Remastered 2017]
5. Blue Avenue [Remastered 2017]

Vinyl LP