Rock Of The Westies: Vinyl LP


Release date: 25 August, 2017

Reissue of "Rock Of The Westies" as part of the initiative to have a greater representation of Elton's catalogue on vinyl in the marketplace, to tie in with the celebrations of Elton's 70th birthday year and 50 years of the writing partnership between Elton John and Bernie Taupin in 2017. All tracks remastered from the original analogue tapes by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering, Portland, Maine, with vinyl cutting by Sean Magee at Abbey Road Studios, London. Artwork faithfully reproduced from original archive material. 180g vinyl with download codes.

Disc: 1

1. Medley: Yell Help/Wednesday Night/Ugly
2. Dan Dare (Pilot of the Future)
3. Island Girl
4. Grow Some Funk of Your Own
5. I Feel Like a Bullet (In the Gun of Robert Ford)

Disc: 2

1. Street Kids
2. Hard Luck Story
3. Feed Me
4. Billy Bones and the White Bird

Vinyl LP