Elton John: Songs From The West Coast

Songs From The West Coast

Elton John

  • US $31.99
    Delivery from US $5.60

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 14 April 2017
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
UMC / Mercury

Rightly hailed by critics at the time, ‘Songs From The West Coast’ revisited the organic, band-based sound that had characterised Elton’s landmark early works. A brilliant late-career statement from start to finish, the album spawned three singles in the shape of ‘I Want Love’, ‘This Train Don’t Stop There Anymore’ and ‘Original Sin’. Re-mastered in 2016 from the original tapes by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering in Portland, Maine and the vinyl was cut by Sean Magee at Abbey Road.

Artwork faithfully recreated from original archive copies with all elements included. 180g vinyl with download card.

***Available on vinyl for the first time***

1 The Emperor's New Clothes  
2 Dark Diamond  
3 Look Ma, No Hands American Triangle  
4 Original Sin  
5 Birds  
6 I Want Love  
7 The Wasteland  
8 Ballad Of The Boy In The Red Shoes  
9 Love Her Like Me  
10 Mansfield  
11 This Train Don't Stop There Anymore