Elton John: Empty Sky

Empty Sky

Elton John

  • US $25.99  

  • Release Date 22 September 2017
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP
UMC / Mercury

Reissue of Elton's first studio album as part of the initiative to have a greater representation of Elton's catalogue on vinyl in the marketplace, to tie in with the celebrations of Elton's 70th birthday year and 50 years of the writing partnership between Elton John and Bernie Taupin in 2017. All tracks remastered from the original analogue tapes by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering, Portland, Maine, with vinyl cutting by Sean Magee at Abbey Road Studios, London. Artwork faithfully reproduced from original archive material.

1 Empty Sky  
2 Valhalla  
3 Western Ford Gateway  
4 Hymn  
5 Lady What's Tomorrow  
6 Sails  
7 The Scaffold  
8 Skyline Pigeon  
9 Gulliver / Hay Chewed / Reprise