Elton John: Don't Shoot Me I'm Only The Piano Player

Don't Shoot Me I'm Only The Piano Player

Elton John

  • US $25.99  

  • Release Date 21 July 2017
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP
UMC / Mercury

Reissue of Elton's sixth studio album as part of the initiative to have a greater representation of Elton's catalogue on vinyl in the marketplace, to tie in with the celebrations of Elton's 70th birthday year and 50 years of the writing partnership between Elton John and Bernie Taupin in 2017. All tracks remastered from the original analogue tapes by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering, Portland, Maine, with vinyl cutting by Sean Magee at Abbey Road Studios, London. Artwork faithfully reproduced from original archive material.

Side 1
1 Daniel  
2 Teacher I Need You  
3 Elderberry Wine  
4 Blues For My Baby And Me  
5 Midnight Creeper  
Side 2
1 Have Mercy On The Criminal  
2 I'm Going To Be A Teenage Idol  
3 Texan Love Song  
4 Crocodile Rock  
5 High Flying Bird